Nekrogoblikon Announce Title and Release Date for New Album, 'Power'

Nekrogoblikon, arguably the first goblin metal band ever, have announced the upcoming release of their new record, Power, hitting stores August 27.

Power is produced by Nekrogoblikon and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, Children of Bodom).

For a taste of what Nekrogoblikon is about, check out their recently released music video for "No One Survives" (featuring Jon Lajoie of Comedy Central’s The League and adult entertainment star Kayden Kross), which went viral shortly after posting and already has 2 million-plus views.

The video is directed by Brandon Dermer, who has since shot a Major Lazer video, as well as the new Wavves video. Dermer had the chance to catch Nekrogoblikon performing in front of a small crowd of people at The Cobalt in Canoga Park, California, immediately fell in love with the band. The rest is history.

For more information on the band, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.