Skip to main content

Nine Inch Nails, Jack White Contribute to U2 'Achtung Baby' Tribute Album

Q Magazine is putting together an all-star tribute album to celebrate the 20th anniversary of yet another classic record, U2's Achtung Baby.

One of the early artist to sign on was none other than Jack White, whose spin on "Love is Blindness" can be heard below.

Meanwhile, the latest band to jump on board may come as a bit of surprise, given a recent period of inactivity, Nine Inch Nails. NIN will contribute a cover of "Zoo Station" for the tribute album, which hits newsstands October 25.

AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered Track List:
01. Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
02. U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
03. Damien Rice – One
04. Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
05. Garbage – Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
06. Depeche Mode – So Cruel
07. Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
08. The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
09. Gavin Friday – The Fly
10. The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
11. Glasvegas – Acrobat
12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.