Skip to main content

Photo Gallery: Sleep Live in New York City

Last Wednesday, June 22, reunited stoner metal giants Sleep descended on NYC's Terminal 5 and delivered a pummeling, riff-tastic set. The band—which is High on Fire's Matt Pike on guitars, Om's Al Cisneros on vocals/bass and Neurosis drummer Jason Roeder (who's been filling in for the recently retired Chris Haikus)—treated audiences to massively loud renditions of classic cuts such as "Dopesmoker," "Dragonaut," "Holy Mountain" and "The Druid."

Support was provided by New York doom act Winter.

Photographer Matt McGinley was on hand to document the action. Check out his shots below.

Image 1 of 21

Image 2 of 21

Image 3 of 21

Image 4 of 21

Image 5 of 21

Image 6 of 21

Image 7 of 21

Image 8 of 21

Image 9 of 21

Image 10 of 21

Image 11 of 21

Image 12 of 21

Image 13 of 21

Image 14 of 21

Image 15 of 21

Image 16 of 21

Image 17 of 21

Image 18 of 21

Image 19 of 21

Image 20 of 21

Image 21 of 21

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.