Skip to main content

Pixies Detail New Album, Share First Single, “On Graveyard Hill”

The Pixies have announced the details of their new studio album, Beneath the Eyrie, due September 13 via the band’s own label, Infectious/BMG, and available in a wide variety of packages. 

In advance of the release, they’ve also shared the record’s first single, “On Graveyard Hill.” You can check out the song, co-written by singer and guitarist Black Francis and bassist Paz Lenchantin, above.

Beneath the Eyrie was written over the course of 2018 and recorded last December at Dreamland Recordings near Woodstock, NY. The album was produced by Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood).

You can pre-order the new album here.

Pixies—Beneath the Eyrie:

01 In the Arms of Mrs Mark of Cain
02 On Graveyard Hill
03 Catfish Kate
04 This Is My Fate
05 Ready for Love
06 Silver Bullet
07 Long Rider
08 Los Surfers Muertos
09 St. Nazaire
10 Bird of Prey
11 Daniel Boone
12 Death Horizon