Rob Halford Xmas CD Coming Oct. 26 - Guitar World

Rob Halford Xmas CD Coming Oct. 26

Publish date:
Image placeholder title

Just in time for the 2009 holiday season comes a release that is sure to
grab the attention of heavy metal fans worldwide, as legendary singer Rob
Halford debuts his first holiday CD, Halford III: Winter Songs, on his
new label Metal God Records.

Halford III: Winter Songs is Rob's first solo release in more than seven
years, and includes a collection of new Halford-penned tracks plus
traditional holiday favorites presented with original arrangements by
Halford (Rob Halford - Vocals, Roy Z., - Producer / Guitarist, Metal Mike
Chlasciak - Guitars, Mike Davis - Bass and Bobby Jarzombek - Drums).

Written, arranged and recorded during 2008 and 2009 Halford III: Winter Songs celebrates one of the most exciting holiday periods of the year.
The first new Halford single, 'Get Into the Spirit,' debuts at radio and September 29, 2009.

'I've always said I wanted to produce a Christmas CD,' comments Rob
Halford. 'The Halford band has assembled a fantastic release, and we're
excited to have produced a collection of holiday tracks which all of us
have enjoyed from a very early age.'

Halford III: Winter Songs debuts new Halford tracks: 'Get Into the
Spirit,' 'When Christmas Comes for Everyone,' 'Light of the World,' 'What
Child Is This,' 'Oh Holy Night,' 'Come All Ye Faithful' and more.

Halford III: Winter Songs releases world-wide week of October 26, 2009 at your favorite retailer, e-tailer,,,,, iTunes and Visit now
for an exclusive Halford III: Winter Songs pre-sale.