Skip to main content

Rush Announce Retrospective III Disc Set

Anthem/Atlantic recording group Rush has announced details of the upcoming third volume in its continuing compilation series. Retrospective III 1989 – 2008 arrives in stores on March 3rd.

The collection – available as both individual CD and two-disc CD/DVD set – features tracks culled from the legendary trio’s two decades with Atlantic Records, spanning such acclaimed studio works as 1989’s Presto, 1991’s Roll the Bones, 1993’s Counterparts, 1996’s Test for Echo, 2002’s Vapor Trails, and 2007’s Snakes & Arrows. In addition, Retrospective III features a previously unreleased live version of the classic “Ghost of a Chance,” recorded live in Atlanta during Rush’s 2008 “Snakes & Arrows Tour,” as well as two tracks – “One Little Victory” and “Earthshine” – newly remixed by the band’s Alex Lifeson and master mixer Richard Chycki (Aerosmith, Mick Jagger, P. Diddy).

The Retrospective III DVD gathers the band’s 10 stunning music videos during the Atlantic years, including clips for fan favorites such as “The Pass,” “Roll the Bones,” “Stick It Out,” “Driven,” and the Grammy Award-nominated “Malignant Narcissism.” What’s more, the DVD includes a trio of live videos filmed in Frankfurt, Germany, during Rush’s 2004 “R30: 30th Anniversary World Tour,” highlighted by a masterful performance of the Who’s classic “The Seeker” (originally recorded by Rush for 2004’s Feedback). As an added bonus, the band has included a rare televised performance of the classic “Tom Sawyer” and an on-camera interview featuring all three members.

Both the CD and CD/DVD versions of Retrospective III are available now for pre-order at A “Deluxe Rush Fan Pack” is also being offered, combining the CD/DVD package with a limited edition lithograph highlighting the albums featured on Retrospective III. The first 100 orders will receive an ultra-rare signed lithograph.

Retrospective III Track Listing:


  • 1. One Little Victory (Remix)
  • 2. Dreamline
  • 3. Workin’ Them Angels
  • 4. Presto
  • 5. Bravado
  • 6. Driven
  • 7. The Pass
  • 8. Animate
  • 9. Roll the Bones
  • 10. Ghost of a Chance (Live)
  • 11. Nobody’s Hero
  • 12. Leave That Thing Alone
  • 13. Earthshine (Remix)
  • 14. Far Cry


1. Stick it Out
2. Nobody’s Hero
3. Half the World
4. Driven
5. Roll the Bones
6. Show Don’t Tell
7. The Pass
8. Superconductor
9. Far Cry
10. Malignant Narcissism
11. The Seeker (Live)
12. Secret Touch (Live)
13. Resist (Live)
14. Tom Sawyer (Live) and Interview*

*bonus material