Sixx:A.M. Premiere New Song, “Let’s Go” — Listen

Sixx:A.M., the supergroup featuring singer James Michael, guitarist DJ Ashba (Guns N’ Roses) and bassist Nikki Sixx (Motley Crue), have premiered a new song, “Let's Go.”

Check it out below and let us know what you think in the comments or on Facebook!

"That’s a great, heavy song," Ashba recently told Revolver. "It's just balls-out. It's got this cool riff where I play this harmonic part and it comes in with the vibe of a song like Marilyn Manson's 'The Beautiful People.' The guitars sound like an army. It's super high-energy and the solo is really neat. And right when the solo kicks in, the whole entire band breaks down and does this classical-influenced part."

The band’s third album, Modern Vintage, will be released October 7.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.