Skip to main content

Slash Solo Record Due in April

In what will be his first true solo album, rock icon Slash announced today his CD, Slash, will release in April 2010. The album features an all-star roster of guest musicians including Ian Astbury, Chris Cornell, Rocco DeLuca, Fergie, Dave Grohl, Myles Kennedy, Kid Rock, Lemmy Kilmister, Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Duff McKagan, M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, and Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother.

A major undertaking for Slash, he enlisted services of producing partner Eric Valentine (Queens of Stone Age, The All-American Rejects) and compiled a rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction) and drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails). Slash handled the majority of arranging and songwriting duties and hand-picked each guest artist. The album’s guests worked collaboratively with Slash to round out the song.

“The idea was really simple in the beginning,” said Slash. “These are all artists I wanted to work with – that I thought it would be amazing to do something creative and collaborative. And I was so impressed with what everyone brought to the table. They were all so committed to doing a good job. And we had a lot of fun making these songs.”

Slash Track Listing:

  • 01. Ghost (Ian Astbury)
  • 02. Crucify The Dead (Ozzy)
  • 03. Beautiful Dangerous (Fergie)
  • 04. Promise (Chris Cornell)
  • 05. By The Sword (Andrew Stockdale)
  • 06. Gotten (Adam Levine)
  • 07. Doctor Alibi (Lemmy Kilmeister)
  • 08. Watch This (Dave Grohl/Duff McKagan)
  • 09. I Hold On (Kid Rock)
  • 10. Nothing To Say (M Shadows)
  • 11. Starlight (Myles Kennedy)
  • 12. Saint Is A Sinner Too (Rocco De Luca)
  • 13. We're All Gonna Die (Iggy Pop)