Uriah Heep Premiere Three Songs from Upcoming 'British Live Performance Series' Album — Exclusive

Today, GuitarWorld.com presents the exclusive premiere of Uriah Heep's "July Morning," "The Wizard" and "Gypsy."

The three previously unreleased live tracks are from British Live Performance Series: Uriah Heep, which will be released October 30 through Rainman Records.

Heavy rockers Uriah Heep broke onto the world stage in 1972 with Demons & Wizards and never looked back.

They stand with Deep Purple as foundation stones of the British rock tradition, having influenced generations of bands, including Queen. Founded in the late Sixties as Spice, they rock on today with irrepressible guitarist/founder Mick Box still at the helm.

This show, which was filmed in November 1989 for the U.K. TV program Bedrock, captures the band's second classic lineup at the peak of its powers. In the immortal phrase Mick Box is so fond of, "’Appy days’." You can check out the album's complete track list below.

Next up in Rainman Records' British Live Performance series are sets from Asia and Squeeze.

For more about Rainman Records and its other upcoming releases (including Joe Jackson and Belinda Carlisle), visit rainmanrecords.com. For more about Uriah Heep, visit uriah-heep.com.

Uriah Heep track listing:

  • 01. Bird of Prey
  • 02. Bad Bad Man
  • 03. Stealin'
  • 04. Blood Red Roses
  • 05. Mr. Majestic
  • 06. The Wizard
  • 07. July Morning (Hear it above!)
  • 08. Rich Kid
  • 09. Gypsy
  • 10. Easy Livin'
  • 11. Lady in Black
  • 12. Land of Hope and Glory (Pomp and Circumstance)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.