Blonde Redhead Releases New Album 'Barragán' Today on Kobalt Music.

NYC’s critically acclaimed trio, Blonde Redhead, released their new album, Barragán, on Kobalt Music today.

The album was produced, engineered, and mixed by Drew Brown (Beck, Radiohead).

Barragán, one of the freshest albums in their acclaimed catalogue, takes Blonde Redhead down yet another new sonic path nine records into their career. This is a band whose name has been built on the endless evolution of their own aural dynamics, and in that respect, Barragán does not disappoint.

It is the most stark, elemental, stripped back album Blonde Redhead has ever made, relying on shivers of analogue keyboard twists and the off-kilter, slinky rhythms of drummer Simone Pace to carry the voices of singers/guitarists Kazu Makino and Amadeo Pace, two of the most distinct voices in independent music.

Since the start of their career, Blonde Redhead has always been known for theirs incendiary, visceral live show. They will be embarking on their first dates to support Barragán in September. See below for North American tour dates.

Tour Dates:

  • 11/1/14 Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls
  • 11/3/14 Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
  • 11/4/14 Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theatre
  • 11/8/14 Seattle, WA @ Neumos
  • 11/9/14 Portland, OR @ Doug Fit
  • 11/11/14 San Francisco, CA @ Regency Ballroom
  • 11/12/14 Los Angeles, CA @ Fonda Theatre
  • 11/13/14 Pomona, CA @ Glasshouse
  • 11/15/14 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
  • 11/17/14 Austin, TX @ Mohawk
  • 11/18/14 Dallas, TX @ Granada
  • 11/20/14 Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
  • 11/21/14 Carrboro, NC @ Cats Cradle
  • 11/22/14 Washington, DC @ Howard Theatre
  • 11/24/14 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
  • 11/26/14 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
  • 11/29/14 Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
  • 12/1/14 Boston, MA @ Sinclair
  • 12/2/14 Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Find out more at

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Acoustic Nation

Acoustic Nation is written by Laura B. Whitmore, a music industry marketing veteran, music journalist and editor, who has contributed to, Guitar World, and others. She has interviewed hundreds of musicians and hosts the She Rocks Podcast. As the founder of the Women’s International Music Network, she advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards. She is the Senior Vice President of Marketing for Positive Grid, making the world safe for guitar exploration everywhere! A guitarist and singer/songwriter, Laura is currently co-writing an album of pop songs that empower and energize girls.