Motörhead Announce 'Under Cöver' Compilation

(Image credit: Ian Gavan/Getty Images)

Motörhead has announced Under Cöver, a compilation of covers the band recorded between 1992 and 2015.

The album, which features the trio's takes on songs by everyone from Metallica to Ted Nugent, will be released on September 1 via Motörhead Music. You can watch a trailer for it below.

Under Cöver also features the band's previously unreleased interpretation of David Bowie's "Heroes." Recorded during the sessions for 2015's Bad Magic, this cover was one of the final tracks the band ever recorded together.

You can preorder Under Cöverhere.

Under Cöver Tracklisting:

  • 1. Breaking the Law
  • 2. God Save the Queen
  • 3. Heroes
  • 4. Starstruck
  • 5. Cat Scratch Fever
  • 6. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  • 7. Sympathy for the Devil
  • 8. Hellraiser
  • 9. Rockaway Beach
  • 10.Shoot 'Em Down
  • 11. Whiplash

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.