Andy Timmons supplies soulful vocal guitar lines aplenty in emotive new single, When Words Fail

Andy Timmons
(Image credit: Debra L Rothenberg/Getty Images)

Andy Timmons has shared When Words Fail, the second single from upcoming studio album Electric Truth.

It’s a five-and-a-half-minute demonstration of Timmons’ elite phrasing and, as the name of the track itself implies, showcases the electric guitar’s ability to vocalize meaning and emotion by way of just six strings.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer,

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.