Skip to main content

Black Metal Legend Abbath Premieres Self-Titled Debut Album — Exclusive

After more than two decades fronting Norwegian black metal pioneers Immortal, Abbath is back with his corpsepainted face and a new sound.

The iconic Norwegian black metal artist will release his self-titled debut album January 22 via Season of Mist.

In anticipation, he has teamed up with to premiere the entire album below. Check it out and let us know what you think in the comments.

Abbath Tracklist:

  • 01. To War!
  • 02. Winterbane
  • 03. Ashes of the Damned
  • 04. Ocean of Wounds
  • 05. Count the Dead
  • 06. Fenrir Hunts
  • 07. Root of the Mountain
  • 08. Endless

Abbath is available now for preorder right here.

For more about Abbath, check out the all-new February 2016 issue of Guitar World and follow along on Facebook.

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.