Skip to main content

Fantastic Negrito teams up with Orange for 3-track livestream

Fantastic Negrito
(Image credit: Mairo Cinquetti/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

Grammy Award-winning blues-rocker Fantastic Negrito will partner with Orange for a 3-song livestream on August 13, hosted on Orange's YouTube channel

The singer-songwriter is one of Orange's newest ambassadors, though he has a fond history with the brand. After first becoming aware of the amps while playing in afro punk band Blood Sugar X, he went on to rediscover them in 2019 by way of a TremLord 30 while performing at 2019 Black Deer Festival.

"I was taken back - I realized why I loved them," explains Fantastic Negrito. "Orange amps are so original, they cut through noise - their sound is old but new. That was when I knew I had to get back to playing them."

The livestream will commence at 1 PM PST/4 PM EST/9 PM BST, and will be recorded in Oakland, California with Fantastic Negrito joined by guitarist Tomas Salcedo and bassist Giulio Xavier.

"Be prepared to experience a compelling, energetic, highly perceptive performance full of spirit and warmth," the company says.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam is a Staff Writer at Guitar World, also creating content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.