Check out Five Finger Death Punch's new arena-worthy rock ballad, Times Like These

Andy James of Five Finger Death Punch
(Image credit: Five Finger Death Punch / Instagram)

Five Finger Death Punch have dropped Times Like These, the fourth single from their upcoming ninth studio album, AfterLife.

Following the previously released AfterLife, IOU and Welcome to the Circus, the new track takes a markedly softer approach, with guitarists Zoltan Bathory and Andy James serving down-tempo electric guitar arpeggios and soothing acoustic guitar strums in a largely ballad-style arrangement.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.