Joe Satriani New Album Details Emerge

On April 1, 2008, Joe Satriani will release his 13th solo album, Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock (Sony/BMG). Following the album’s release, Satriani will embark on a worldwide tour, kicking off April 30th in Lisbon, Portugal, before hitting the European market, Australia, South America and finally returning to the U.S. in the fall of 2008.

Professor Satchafunkilus was produced through the creative envisioning of Satriani and John Cuniberti; guiding the musical talents of longtime drummer/percussionist Jeff Campitelli and reknowned bassist Matt Bissonette. A special addition to the album’s artist list is Joe’s own son, ZZ Satriani, playing the tenor sax.

Track Listing for Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock:

  • 1) Musterion
  • 2) Overdriver
  • 3) I Just Wanna Rock
  • 4) Professor Satchafunkilus
  • 5) Revelation
  • 6) Come On Baby
  • 7) Out of the Sunrise
  • 8) Diddle-y-a-doo-dat
  • 9) Asik Vaysel
  • 10) Andalusia