Skip to main content

Listen: Deep Purple Streaming New Song, "Vincent Price"

Deep Purple's 19th studio album — Now What?! — came out today, April 30, in North America.

Three songs from the new album, which is available on iTunes (opens in new tab), are being streamed on YouTube. They are "Hell to Pay," "All the Time in the World" and the very recently posted "Vincent Price," which you can check out below.

Be sure to tell us what you think of the song in the comments!

Also be sure take our poll and vote for the best Deep Purple song of all time! You can find our Deep Purple poll right here.

While you're at it, take a look back at some vintage Deep Purple in this 22-minute video from 1973, when the band performed in New York back when Ritchie Blackmore manned the six-string helm.

That spot is now occupied by Steve Morse, who can be heard on "Vincent Price." His guitar solo begins around the 2:50 mark.

Ah, yes. Vincent Price!

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas (opens in new tab), was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron (opens in new tab), a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums (opens in new tab). He now plays in two NYC-area bands.