Skip to main content

Listen: Iggy and the Stooges Debut New Song, "Burn"

Today, brings you "Burn," the new single by Iggy and the Stooges. It's the first single from their new album, Ready to Die, which will be released April 30 on Fat Possum.

The new album features Pop, guitarist James Williamson and drummer Scott Asheton. Minutemen bassist Mike Watt has taken over bass for Ron Asheton, who died in 2009.

Iggy and the Stooges will perform the bulk of Ready to Die at the House of Vans Showcase at Mohawk during SXSW on March 13.

Check out the new song below — and be sure to tell us what you think!

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.