Skip to main content

Los Lobos Announce New Album, 'Gates of Gold'

Legendary L.A. rockers Los Lobos have announced their first new studio album in five years, Gates of Gold.

The 11-track collection will be released September 25 by 429 Records.

You can check out the title track here and see the album's full track list below. Stay tuned for more details as they are released.

Gates of Gold Track Listing:

01. Made to Break Your Heart

02. When We Were Free

03. Mis-Treater Boogie Blues

04. There I Go

05. Too Small Heart

06. Poquito Para Aqui

07. Gates of Gold

08. La Tumba Sera El Final

09. Song of the Sun

10. I Believed You So

11. Magdalena

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.