Machine Head reveal epic new single and Unhallowed be its name

Robb Flynn of Machine Head
(Image credit: Gina Wetzler/Redferns)

Machine Head have dropped a thumping new single, Unhallowed. It's the latest track to be released from the band's upcoming 10th studio album, Of Kingdom and Crown.

The track is markedly more down-tempo than the previously released Choke on the Ashes of Your Hate in its first few minutes, before shifting into sixth gear with a brutally thrashy arrangement packed with thunderous palm-muted riffs and über-melodic dual-lead guitar lines. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.