Muse deliver huge riffs and rock-solid grooves in new single, Will of the People

Matt Bellamy of Muse
(Image credit: Suhaimi Abdullah/Getty Images)

Muse have released Will of the People, the riff-heavy title track and third single from their upcoming ninth studio album.

Following their previously released single Compliance, Will of the People sees the trio revert more into the stylistic territory of the album's first single, Won't Stand Down, with more emphasis on chunky, attitude-packed electric guitar riffs courtesy of frontman Matt Bellamy. Check out its accompanying music video below.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.