Nine Inch Nails Announce Plans to Release New Album This Year

Nine Inch Nails — who recently announced their re-formation and touring plans — have signed to Columbia Records and will release a new album later this year.

“I’ve been less than honest about what I’ve really been up to lately," said NIN frontman Trent Reznor in a press release. "For the last year I’ve been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly fucking great.

"This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again. My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place. Here we go!”

The current touring lineup of Nine Inch Nails features Reznor, Adrian Belew of King Crimson and Josh Eustis of Telefon Tel Aviv, as well as previous NIN collaborators Robin Finck, Alessandro Cortini and Ilan Rubin.

Nine Inch Nails tour dates:

  • 07-26 Niigata, Japan – Fuji Rocks Festival
  • 07-28 Ansan, South Korea – Ansan Valley Festival
  • 08-02-04 Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza
  • 08-09-11 San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands
  • 08-15 Hasselt, Belgium – Pukkelpop
  • 08-16 Biddinghuizen, Holland – Lowlands Festival
  • 08-18 Hockenheim, Germany – Rock ‘n’ Heim
  • 08-21 Belfast, Northern Ireland – Belsonic Festival
  • 08-23 Leeds, England – Leeds Festival
  • 08-24 Paris, France – Rock en Seine
  • 08-25 Reading, England – Reading Festival
  • 08-28 Milan, Italy – Mediolanum Forum
  • 08-31-09-1 Philadelphia, PA – Made in America Festival
  • 10-25-27 Asheville, NC – Mountain Oasis Electronic Music Summit
  • 11-01-03 New Orleans, LA – Voodoo Music Experience

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.