Slipknot Officially Announce 'Antennas to Hell' Best-Of Collection - Guitar World

Slipknot Officially Announce 'Antennas to Hell' Best-Of Collection

Publish date:
Social count:

After nearly a week of teaser videos, Slipknot have officially announced that they will release a new best-of compilation titled Antennas to Hell on July 24.

The release is part of a busy summer for the masked metal band, as they will not only be headlining this year's Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, but also putting on their first-ever music festival, Knotfest, which is scheduled for August.

The inaugural two-day run of Knotfest will feature performances from Lamb of God, Cannibal Corpse, Serj Tankian, Dethklok and more.

Antennas to Hell will also feature a bonus CD featuring the band's complete live performance from 2009's Download festival.

Track Listing:

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Spit It Out
5. Surfacing
6. People = Shit
7. Disasterpiece
8. Left Behind
9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
10. The Heretic Anthem (live)
11. Purity (live)
12. Pulse Of The Maggots
13. Duality
14. Before I Forget
15. Vermilion
16. Sulfur
17. Psychosocial
18. Dead Memories
19. Snuff

Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. Sulfur
7. The Blister Exists
8. Dead Memories
9. Left Behind
10. Disasterpiece
11. Vermilion
12. Everything Ends
13. Psychosocial
14. Duality
15. People = Shit
16. Surfacing
17. Spit It Out

If you just can't get enough Slipknot, be sure to check out the June 2012 issue of Guitar World, which features Slipknot on the cover. It's available now at the Guitar World Online Store.