Skip to main content

Stone Temple Pilots Vocalist Scott Weiland Releases Digital Covers Album

Stone Temple Pilots/ex-Velvet Revolver lead singer Scott Weiland has just released a compilation of cover songs digitally through his online store. The set -- aptly titled A Compilation Of Scott Weiland Cover Songs -- includes takes on songs by David Bowie, The Flaming Lips, The Rolling Stones and more.

Weiland is currently promoting the release of his new autobiography, Not Dead & Not For Sale, which was released back in May.

In a surprising public statement, Weiland recently told Classic Rock that he would be open to rejoining Velvet Revolver, if only for a few live shows. "We can never say never," he said. "Who knows, maybe we'll do some shows some time."

You can read more here.

A Compilation Of Scott Weiland Cover Songs Track Listing

  • 01. I Am The Resurrection (STONE ROSES)
  • 02. Personality Crisis (NEW YORK DOLLS)
  • 03. Frances Farmer Will Get Her Revenge On Seattle (NIRVANA)
  • 04. Let Down (RADIOHEAD)
  • 05. Into Your Arms (LEMONHEADS)
  • 06. Dead Flowers (THE ROLLING STONES)
  • 07. Waiting For Superman (THE FLAMING LIPS)
  • 08. Revolution (The Beatles; recorded by STONE TEMPLE PILOTS in 2001)
  • 09. But Not Tonight (DEPECHE MODE)
  • 10. Reel Around The Fountain (THE SMITHS)
  • 11. Fame (DAVID BOWIE)
  • 12. Jean Genie (DAVID BOWIE)