Suspect208 – the band featuring the sons of Slash and Robert Trujillo – announce breakup

(Image credit: Sunburst Films / YouTube)

Suspect208 – the band formed less than a year ago by the sons of Slash, Robert Trujillo and Scott Weiland – have announced their breakup.

The news coincides with guitarist Niko Tsangaris and drummer London Hudson's announcement that they have started a new band, S8nt Elektric. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.