Unprocessed reach for new genre-bending heights in latest single, Portrait

Manuel Gardner Fernandes
(Image credit: Unprocessed/YouTube)

With Unprocessed, Manuel Gardner Fernandes – contemporary electric guitar virtuoso and internet sensation – has continually pushed the boundaries of what’s possible on a fretboard by flexing his mind-boggling approach to progressive metal.

Now, after ushering in an era of pop-djent with Candyland and Rain, Fernandes – along with the help of his Unprocessed bandmates – has returned to deliver the goods once again with their scorching new effort, Portrait.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer, GuitarWorld.com

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.