We need your consent

We and our partners use technology such as cookies on our site to personalise content and ads, provide social media features, and analyse our traffic. Click below to consent to the use of this technology across the web. Go to our Cookies Policy for more information on how we use cookies. You can change your mind and change your consent choices at any time by returning to this site.

Halestorm Announce New Album, 'Vicious,' Premiere "Uncomfortable"

(Image: © Jimmy Fontaine)

Halestorm have announced their fourth studio album, Vicious, and premiered its first single, "Uncomfortable."

Vicious—which is set for a July 27 release via Atlantic—was recorded earlier this year in Nashville, and was produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains, Rush). You can preorder it right here.

The music video for "Uncomfortable" was directed by Evan Brace, who has also worked on videos for Phantogram and Taking Back Sunday. You can check it out for yourself below.

Halestorm will also sit down for a live interview with journalist and founder of the Women’s International Music Network, Laura B. Whitmore tomorrow, May 31, at 7:00 p.m. EST. The event is part of the BackStory Events online series and will be live streamed on our YouTube page.

For more on Halestorm, be sure to follow along on Facebook.

Vicious tracklist:

1. Black Vultures

2. Skulls

3. Uncomfortable

4. Buzz

5. Do Not Disturb

6. Conflicted

7. Killing Ourselves To Live

8. Heart of Novocaine

9. Painkiller

10. White Dress

11. Vicious

12. The Silence

Recent news