Skip to main content

Lynyrd Skynyrd to Release 'Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin'nérd and Second Helping Live from Jacksonville at the Florida Theatre' October 23

On October 23, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Lynyrd Skynyrd’s Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin'nérd and Second Helping Live from Jacksonville at the Florida Theatre on DVD, Blu-ray and digital formats.

It also will be released as a DVD+2CD set exclusively at Walmart.

Recorded earlier this year, this release captures Lynyrd Skynyrd performing their first two studio albums, Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd and Second Helping, in their entirety for the first time at two specially staged concerts at the Florida Theatre in their hometown of Jacksonville, Florida.

Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd was released in 1973 and includes “I Ain’t the One,” “Gimme Three Steps,” “Tuesday’s Gone” and “Free Bird.” Second Helping was released the following year and includes “Workin’ for MCA,” “Swamp Music,” “Call Me the Breeze” and “Sweet Home Alabama.”

The shows captured on Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin'nérd and Second Helping Live from Jacksonville at the Florida Theatre represent a special occasion for Lynyrd Skynyrd and their fans, as the band performed tracks they’d never or rarely played live before, along with classic songs that are an essential part of any Lynyrd Skynyrd live show.

With the bonus features offering a "behind-the-scenes with Lynyrd Skynyrd section," this release offers nearly two hours of peerless entertainment.

Below, you'll find a trailer for the album/DVD ("Gimme Three Steps") and its complete track listing.

For more about Lynyrd Skynyrd, visit For more about Eagle Rock Entertainment, visit


Gary Rossington (guitar), Johnny Van Zant (lead vocals), Rickey Medlocke (guitar), Michael Cartellone (drums), Mark Matejka (guitar), Peter Keys (keyboards) and Johnny Colt (bass). The Honkettes include Dale Krantz Rossington (backing vocals) and Carol Chase (backing vocals). Additional musicians include Jim Horn (alto sax), Paul Jackson (trumpet), Myles Moore (baritone sax), Nick Campbell (percussion) and Steve ‘Boxcar’ Traum (harmonica).


  • 1) I Ain’t The One
  • 2) Tuesday’s Gone
  • 3) Gimme Three Steps
  • 4) Simple Man
  • 5) Things Goin’ On
  • 6) Mississippi Kid
  • 7) Poison Whiskey
  • 8) Free Bird
  • 9) Sweet Home Alabama*
  • 10) I Need You
  • 11) Don’t Ask Me No Questions
  • 12) Workin’ For MCA
  • 13) The Ballad Of Curtis Loew
  • 14) Swamp Music
  • 15) Needle And The Spoon
  • 16) Call Me The Breeze * Track One of CD2 format
Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.