Skip to main content

Periphery Premiere New Song, "The Price Is Wrong"

Washington D.C.-based prog act Periphery have premiered a new track, "The Price Is Wrong."

“It’s like handing somebody a grenade,” guitarist Jake Bowen says of the song, which serves as the album opener. “It’s so in-your-face and brutal for us. It was a great way to start.”

“Every one of our albums has a nice long intro, and we were like, ‘Let’s kick this off with a drum fill and a pissed-off riff,’” adds guitarist Misha Mansoor. “It’s something we haven’t done. It was fun.”

The band will release its fifth album, Periphery III: Select Difficulty, July 22 via Sumerian Records.

For more on Periphery, follow them on Twitter and Facebook.Periphery III: Select Difficulty track listing:

  • 1. The Price is Wrong
  • 2. Motormouth
  • 3. Marigold
  • 4. The Way The News Goes…
  • 5. Remain Indoors
  • 6. Habitual Line-Stepper
  • 7. Flatline
  • 8. Absolomb
  • 9. Catch Fire
  • 10. Prayer Position
  • 11. Lune
Guitar World Staff

Since 1980, Guitar World has been the ultimate resource for guitarists. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is the place to look.