Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow Announce New Live Album, 'Memories in Rock II'

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow have announced a new live album, Memories in Rock II.

The new live LP—which documents the group's four-date 2017 U.K. tour—is the follow-up to the group's most recent live album, Memories in Rock, which documented the band's 2016 comeback. The 2016 performances were Blackmore's first rock concerts in almost two decades.

The album—which is set for an April 6 release—features a selection of Rainbow hits and fan favorites, in addition to a few classic Deep Purple cuts. It was recorded by a band that featured Blackmore, singer Ronnie Romero, drummer David Keith, bassist Bob Nouveau, keyboardist Jens Johanssen and background singers Candice Night and Lady Lynn.

You can check out the album's full tracklist below.

For more on Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, stop by ritchieblackmore.info.

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow—Memories in Rock II

  • "Over the Rainbow"
  • "Spotlight Kid"
  • "I Surrender"
  • "Mistreated"
  • "Since You've Been Gone"
  • "Man on the Silver Mountain/Woman from Tokyo"
  • "16th Century Greensleeves"
  • "Soldier of Fortune"
  • "Perfect Strangers"
  • "Difficult to Cure"
  • "All Night Long"
  • "Child in Time"
  • "Stargazer"
  • "Long Live Rock'n'Roll/Lazy"
  • "Catch the Rainbow"
  • "Black Night"
  • "Carry On Jon"
  • "Temple of the King"
  • "Smoke on the Water"
  • "Waiting for a Sign"

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Jackson Maxwell

Jackson is an Associate Editor at GuitarWorld.com. He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.