AC/DC's new album will feature riff ideas from late guitarist Malcolm Young

Malcolm Young
(Image credit: Engelke/ullstein bild via Getty Images)

We've witnessed several teasers for AC/DC's eagerly-awaited comeback album over the past week, including a snippet of a new track, Shot in the Dark. Now, the band's long-serving producer, Mike Fraser, has spoken to the AC/DCFans.Net Podcast, and revealed further details on the album.

PWR/UP – the apparent title of the LP – is the follow-up to 2014's Rock Or Bust, and will feature AC/DC's 2020 line-up of Brian Johnson (vocals), Phil Rudd (drums), Cliff Williams (bass), Angus Young (guitar) and Stevie Young (guitar).

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.