Skip to main content

Arch Enemy Deliver New Album of Re-Recorded Classics

Arch Enemy’s new studio album, The Root of All Evil, contains a selection of completely re-recorded tracks from the band’s first three albums Black Earth (1996), Stigmata (1998), and Burning Bridges (1999). The album will be released on October 6, 2009, on Century Media Records.

The Root of All Evil presents classic tracks such as “Beast Of Man," “The Immortal,” “Transmigration Macabre” or “Bridge Of Destiny” bolstered by the insane vocals of Angela Gossow, new bass lines by Sharlee D’Angelo, guitar wizardry of the Amott brothers as well as Daniel Erlandsson’s merciless percussion.

The project was conceived with the idea of re-adding these songs to the bands live set. The Root of All Evil was recorded at a few different locations in Sweden and produced by Arch Enemy with Daniel Erlandsson and Rickard Bengtsson handling the engineering. The release was mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap.

The Root of All Evil track list:

1. The Root Of All Evil (Intro)

2. Beast Of Man

3. The Immortal

4. Diva Satanica

5. Demonic Science

6. Bury Me An Angel

7. Dead Inside

8. Dark Insanity

9. Pilgrim

10. Demoniality (Instrumental)

11. Transmigration Macabre

12. Silverwing

13. Bridge Of Destiny

Photo by Paul Harries