Arctic Monkeys announce seventh studio album, The Car

Alex Turner of Arctic Monkeys
(Image credit: Santiago Bluguermann/Getty Images)

Arctic Monkeys' seventh studio album, The Car, will arrive October 21 via Domino.

Following 2018’s Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, the new LP features 10 songs written by frontman Alex Turner and recorded by the band in three separate locations, Suffolk’s Butley Priory, London’s RAK Studios and Paris’s La Frette Studios.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.