Skip to main content

Blackmore's Night Announce Four East Coast Shows and Live DVD

Blackmore‘s Night, the band former Deep Purple and Rainbow guitarist Ritchie Blackmore formed 15 years ago with his wife, Candice Night, have announced four East Coast US dates.

Check out the dates below.

The band also has announced a new live DVD, A Knight In York, which will be released October 9 via UDR/EMI. It will be available as a DVD, Blu-ray, CD and on double vinyl. The concert in the DVD was recorded live on September 30, 2011.

Blackmore's Night features Blackmore (guitar, mandolin, mandola, hurdy-gurdy), Night (vocals, Renaissance woodwinds, pennywhistles, tambourine), Earl Grey of Chimay (bass, rhythm guitar), Bard David of Larchmont (keyboards, vocals), Squire Malcolm of Lumley (drums, percussion), Gypsy Rose (violin, harmony vocals) and Minstrel Albert (various medieval woodwinds).


  • 25-Oct-12 NY, Tarrytown Music Hall
  • 26-Oct-12 PA, StroudsburgSherman Theater
  • 28-Oct-12 DE, WilmingtonWorld Café Live
  • 2-Nov-12 NY, New YorkConcert Hall


01 Locked Within The Crystal Ball
02 Gilded Cage
03 The Circle
04 Journeyman
05 World Of Stone
06 The Peasant‘s Promise
07 Toast To Tomorrow
08 Fires At Midnight
09 Barbara Allen
10 Darkness
11 Dance Of The Darkness
12 Dandelion Wine
13 All The Fun Of The Fayre
14 First Of May

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49