Dave Navarro, Chris Chaney and Taylor Hawkins join forces for new band, NHC

Chris Chaney, Dave Navarro, Taylor Hawkins
(Image credit: Scott Dudelson/Getty Images / John Shearer/MTV VMAs 2021/Getty Images for MTV/ViacomCBS)

Dave Navarro, Taylor Hawkins and Chris Chaney have announced they’ve united for a new band project called NHC, and have celebrated the surprise news with the release of two debut singles, Feed The Cruel and Better Move On.

Electric guitar hero Navarro and bass guitar titan Chaney, currently bandmates in Jane’s Addiction, have brought Foo Fighters drummer Hawkins into the fold for their new project, the latter of whom labels Navarro as “the best lead guitarist in alternative rock”.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer, GuitarWorld.com

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.