Skip to main content

Deep Purple Post Lyric Video for New Song, "All The Time In The World"

Deep Purple recently posted an official lyric video for "All the Time in the World," the first single from their upcoming album, NOW What?!. The album will be released April 30 in North America via earMUSIC.

The album, which was recorded in Nashville, was produced by Bob Ezrin, who worked on Kiss' Destroyer, Pink Floyd's The Wall and many other classic albums. Song titles on NOW What?! include "Out of Hand," "Hell to Pay," "Weirdistan," "Uncommon Man" and "Above And Beyond," the last of which being a tribute to the band's longtime keyboard player, Jon Lord, who died last year.

NOW What?! is the follow-up to 2005's Rapture of the Deep. The band's current lineup is Ian Paice (drums), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Gillan (vocals), Steve Morse (guitar) and Don Airey (keyboards).

For more information, plus 2013 tour dates, visit Follow them on Facebook here.

Damian Fanelli

Damian is editor-in-chief of Guitar World magazine. From 1998 to 2014, he was one third of Mister Neutron, an instrumental rock act that toured the universe and elsewhere and released three albums via Austin-based Deep Eddy Records. These days he performs with several New York City-area bands and can often be spotted with one of his many, many, many B-bender-equipped guitars. In past lives he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor – and he still can’t believe he got to write the liner notes for the latest SRV box set.