Three classic-era Gang Of Four members to reunite for 2022 North American tour

Jon King (left) and David Pajo
(Image credit: Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic / Karl Walter/Getty Images)

English post-punk outfit Gang Of Four have announced that three members of the group’s classic-era lineup will reunite for a North American tour next year.

It marks the first time the crew have embarked on anything music-related since the untimely death of founding guitarist Andy Gill, who passed away last February. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer,

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.