Ichika Nito wields a headless seven-string Ibanez to devastating effect in dizzying new single, Away

Ichika Nito
(Image credit: Ichika Nito/YouTube)

Since so much of Ichika Nito’s online content comprises gravity-defying six-string sketches that make people question the laws of physics, it’s sometimes easy to forget the Japanese virtuoso is also a formidable solo artist.

In a display of his fierce compositional prowess, the Ibanez artist has debuted his new single Away, which sees him swap his ICHI10 signature guitar for Ibanez’s intimidating headless seven-string guitar model.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer, GuitarWorld.com

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.