John Frusciante Albums to Be Reissued on Vinyl

Former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante has announced a slew of vinyl reissues set to be released next month.

The Will To Death, Inside of Emptiness, A Sphere in the Heart of Silence, Curtains, DC EP, The Empyrean and Ataxia I & II will all be reissued on 180-gram, limited-edition vinyl by Record Collection. The releases, which are due out December 11, will also feature a download card for both MP3 and WAV versions of the releases. Pre-orders are now available here.

Frusciante has released two albums already this year, a 5-song EP titled Letur-Lefr and the 9-song LP, PBX.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.