Long-Awaited Project From Korn's Munky, Fear and the Nervous System, Release New Single

The long-awaited solo project from James "Munky" Shaffer of Korn, Fear and the Nervous System, has finally released a debut single. The single, titled "Choking Victim," can be downloaded for free via their official website.

"I started this project because I want to express myself musically and show the world a different side of me creatively," Munky told Gibson.com.

The project, which has been in the works for a number of years, looks to have turned into a full-fledged band also featuring members of Faith No More and Bad Religion.

The full line-up of the band includes Munky, Faith No More bassist Billy Gould, Repeater singer Steve Krolikowski, Bad Religion drummer Brooks Wackerman, guitarist Leopold Ross and keyboardist Zach Baird.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Josh Hart

Josh Hart is a former web producer and staff writer for Guitar World and Guitar Aficionado magazines (2010–2012). He has since pursued writing fiction under various pseudonyms while exploring the technical underpinnings of journalism, now serving as a senior software engineer for The Seattle Times.