Malcolm Young co-wrote every song on the new AC/DC album, Power Up

Guitarist Malcolm Young performing in Berlin, Germany, Olympiastadion
(Image credit: Engelke/ullstein bild via Getty Images)

Engineer Mike Fraser, who worked with AC/DC on their forthcoming Power Up album, recently stated that the record includes several ideas from late electric guitar player Malcolm Young, who passed away in November 2017.

But it’s now been revealed that Malcolm is credited as a writer for every track on the album, including the first single, Shot in the Dark.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Richard Bienstock

Rich is the co-author of the best-selling Nöthin' But a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion. He is also a recording and performing musician, and a former editor of Guitar World magazine and executive editor of Guitar Aficionado magazine. He has authored several additional books, among them Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, the companion to the documentary of the same name.