Occupy Wall Street Album to Feature Tom Morello, Warren Haynes, Crosby & Nash

If you didn't quite get enough of Occupy Wall Street this past summer, a new compilation album -- aptly titled Occupy This Album -- will help you relive all the good times.

The album, which will be released this spring, will feature music from Warren Haynes, Tom Morello, Willie Nelson, Jackson Browne, Yoko Ono, Devo, Crosby & Nash and more. A few of the artists, including Joan Baez and Crosby & Nash, performed at the New York OWS site.

Proceeds from the album will benefit the Occupy movement, which has flourished from an initial staging in New York into an international grassroots effort.

According to the press release, "all proceeds received from the sale of this work will go directly to the Occupy movement. . . The cause can now be found in 951 cities in 83 countries including Europe, North America, South America, Asia and Africa."

Full list of artists featured on Occupy This Album:

•Crosby & Nash

•Yoko Ono

•Debbie Harry


•Willie Nelson

•Jackson Browne

•Tom Morello

•Michael Moore

•Thievery Corporation

•Immortal Technique

•Joan Baez, James McMurtry and Steve Earle


•Warren Haynes

•DJ Logic


•Lucinda Williams

•The Guthrie Family

•Third Eye Blind

•Toots and the Maytals

•Yo La Tengo

•Rain Phoenix

•Our Lady Peace

•Aeroplane Pageant



•Global Block

•Harry Hayward

•Jay Samel

•Jennie Arnau

•Joel Rafael

•Lloyd Cole

•Matt Pless

•Mike + Ruthy

•Mike Rimbaud

•My Pet Dragon

•Mystic Bowie

•Stephan Said

•Tao Seeger

•Taj Weekes

•Thee Oh Sees

•Julie B. Bonnie

•Ace Reporter

•Black Dragon

•Joseph Arthur

•Loudon Wainwright III

•Danger Field

•Richard Barone

•Ronny Elliot

•Los Cintron

•The Middle Eight

•Dylan Chambers

•Alex Emanuel

•Junkyard Empire

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Damian Fanelli
Editor-in-Chief, Guitar World

Damian is Editor-in-Chief of Guitar World magazine. In past lives, he was GW’s managing editor and online managing editor. He's written liner notes for major-label releases, including Stevie Ray Vaughan's 'The Complete Epic Recordings Collection' (Sony Legacy) and has interviewed everyone from Yngwie Malmsteen to Kevin Bacon (with a few memorable Eric Clapton chats thrown into the mix). Damian, a former member of Brooklyn's The Gas House Gorillas, was the sole guitarist in Mister Neutron, a trio that toured the U.S. and released three albums. He now plays in two NYC-area bands.