Rage Against the Machine, Foo Fighters, Iron Maiden nominated for inclusion in Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

[L-R] Tom Morello, Dave Grohl and Adrian Smith
(Image credit: Ollie Millington/Kevin Winter/Steve Thorne/Getty Images)

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2021 nominations have been announced. The list includes guitar heavyweights Rage Against The Machine, Foo Fighters and Iron Maiden, as well as names traditionally outside the rock sphere, like Tina Turner and Jay-Z.

The full 2021 shortlist is: Mary J Blige, Kate Bush, Devo, Foo Fighters, The Go-Go's, Iron Maiden, Jay-Z, Chaka Khan, Carole King, Fela Kuti, LL Cool J, New York Dolls, Rage Against The Machine, Todd Rundgren, Tina Turner and Dionne Warwick.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at GuitarWorld.com from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.