RockBoard launches low-profile ISO Power Block V16 pedalboard power supply

RockBoard ISO Power Block V16
(Image credit: Warwick)

RockBoard has announced the ISO Power Block V16, a new high-spec, low-profile pedalboard power supply.

The Power Block V16 delivers 3,550mA of power via 16 isolated transformers and highly filtered power slots, powered by an included 18V wall-wart adaptor.

There are 15 9V DC outputs onboard, plus one USB output, all of which feature individual LEDs – handy for speedy troubleshooting.

Those outputs divided up into six 9V 100mA outputs; five 9V 150mA outputs; and four switchable slots: 9V DC @ 300 mA / 12V DC @ 200 mA / 15V DC @ 180 mA / 18V DC @ 150 mA.

RockBoard ISO Power Block V16

(Image credit: Warwick)

16 cables are included for hooking up your pedalboard, as well as voltage-doubler and current-doubler Y-cables.

The unit measures 178 x 80 x 30 mm – which should fit under the majority of rail-based pedalboard designs – and weighs 400g/0.88lbs.

The ISO Power Block V16 costs €169.90 (approx $200), and will be available from mid-September.

For more information, head over to

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Michael Astley-Brown

Mike is Editor-in-Chief of, in addition to being an offset fiend and recovering pedal addict. He has a master's degree in journalism from Cardiff University, and over a decade's experience writing and editing for guitar publications including MusicRadar, Total Guitar and Guitarist, as well as 20 years of recording and live experience in original and function bands. During his career, he has interviewed the likes of John Frusciante, Chris Cornell, Tom Morello, Matt Bellamy, Kirk Hammett, Jerry Cantrell, Joe Satriani, Tom DeLonge, Ed O'Brien, Polyphia, Tosin Abasi, Yvette Young and many more. In his free time, you'll find him making progressive instrumental rock under the nom de plume Maebe.