Sons of Slash, Scott Weiland and Robert Trujillo take a pop-punk turn on new Suspect208 single, All Black

Suspect208 – the band composed of the sons of rock superstars Slash, Scott Weiland and Robert Trujillo – have unveiled their second single, All Black, with a new video shot at the Sunset Strip’s iconic Viper Room.

The uptempo, powerchord-based pop-punk track is far removed from their fathers’ musical leanings, and in stark contrast to the group’s first single, the grungy, Velvet Revolver-esque Long Awaited.

Suspect208 is made up of 20-year-old frontman Noah Weiland (son of Stone Temple Pilots’ Scott Weiland), 18-year-old London Hudson (son of Guns N’ Roses’ Slash) and Tye Trujillo (son of Metallica’s Robert Trujillo), with guitarist Niko Tsangaris.

According to Tye Trujillo – who has previously performed live with Korn and Suicidal Tendencies – the band is planning to release a new EP in the not-too-distant future, and judging from the group’s first singles, we can expect a diverse approach to rock.

“We are definitely going to branch out and show all our colors as we grow as a band,” Trujillo told Australia’s Wall of Sound. “We have so many killer ideas we haven't even gotten to yet.”

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Michael Astley-Brown

Mike is Editor-in-Chief of, in addition to being an offset fiend and recovering pedal addict. He has a master's degree in journalism from Cardiff University, and over a decade's experience writing and editing for guitar publications including MusicRadar, Total Guitar and Guitarist, as well as 20 years of recording and live experience in original and function bands. During his career, he has interviewed the likes of John Frusciante, Chris Cornell, Tom Morello, Matt Bellamy, Kirk Hammett, Jerry Cantrell, Joe Satriani, Tom DeLonge, Ed O'Brien, Polyphia, Tosin Abasi, Yvette Young and many more. In his free time, you'll find him making progressive instrumental rock under the nom de plume Maebe.