Skip to main content

Them Crooked Vultures Announce Album Release Date, Tracklist

Them Crooked Vultures--the all-star group composed of drummer Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, Nirvana), guitarist/vocalist Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age, Kyuss) and bassist John Paul Jones (Led Zeppelin)--have confirmed November 17 as the release date of their self-titled debut record.

The self-produced 13-song record (which will be released on DGC/Interscope Records) will feature the studio versions of the material Them Crooked Vultures unveiled at their August 9 live debut at Chicago's Cabaret Metro. The band went on to play a series of shows throughout a handful of U.K. and European cities and portions of the eastern U.S., wrapping up with an October 15 appearance at New York's Roseland Ballroom.

We're told additional shows will be announced in the wake of the album's release, including but not necessarily limited to December dates in the U.K. and Europe and a January trip to Australia and New Zealand.

The complete track listing of Them Crooked Vultures is as follows:

For more information check out

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.