Watch Kiss Perform “Detroit Rock City,” “Love Gun” at the Whisky A Go Go

Current Guitar World cover artists Kiss played an intimate gig at the Whisky a Go Go on Hollywood’s Sunset Strip last night, February 11. The 12-song set for SiriusXM subscribers marked the first time in more than 20 years the band had played a club show, and their first time ever playing at the Whisky. The 12-song set featured tracks from throughout their more than 40-year-career, including “Deuce,” “Lick It Up,” “Heaven’s On Fire” and “Detroit Rock City.” 

You can check out fan-filmed footage of “Detroit Rock City” above and "Love Gun" below.

Kiss’ performance at Whisky a Go Go launched SiriusXM’s “The Party Continues,” a new live series that will feature music’s top artists performing in an intimate venue for SiriusXM subscribers following the Grammy Awards.

The performance will air on Tuesday, February 12 at 5 PM ET on KISS Army Radio, channel 30, and through the SiriusXM app on smartphones and other connected devices, as well as online at The concert will air on Howard Stern’s Howard 101 channel on Friday, February 15 at 9:00pm ET.

The full setlist was:

01. Deuce
02. Shout It Out Loud
03. Say Yeah
04. Heaven's on Fire
05. Cold Gin
06. Lick It Up
07. War Machine
08. Love Gun
09. Let Me Go, Rock 'N' Roll
10. Do You Love Me
11. Black Diamond
12. Detroit Rock City

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Richard Bienstock

Rich is the co-author of the best-selling Nöthin' But a Good Time: The Uncensored History of the '80s Hard Rock Explosion. He is also a recording and performing musician, and a former editor of Guitar World magazine and executive editor of Guitar Aficionado magazine. He has authored several additional books, among them Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck, the companion to the documentary of the same name.