Yvette Young announces new Covet lineup: “This is my shot at trying one more time”

Covet band picture
(Image credit: Covet/Instagram)

Math-rock electric guitar virtuoso Yvette Young has announced a new line-up for her math-rock band Covet, saying this new-look assembly is her shot at “trying one more time."

In a statement posted to Covet's social media channels, the Ibanez signature artist confirmed the departure of bassist David Adamiak and drummer Forrest Rice, who will be replaced by Brandon Dove and Jessica Burdeaux, respectively.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Matt Owen
Senior Staff Writer, GuitarWorld.com

Matt is a Senior Staff Writer, writing for Guitar World, Guitarist and Total Guitar. He has a Masters in the guitar, a degree in history, and has spent the last 16 years playing everything from blues and jazz to indie and pop. When he’s not combining his passion for writing and music during his day job, Matt records for a number of UK-based bands and songwriters as a session musician.