Skip to main content

Another Megadeth Anthology Due Sept. 30

Following the successful 2007 release of the coveted 4-CD+DVD Warchest box set, Megadeth is back with a vengeance with Anthology: Set The World Afire. The career-spanning 2-CD and digital collection, to be released September 30 by Capitol/EMI, features Megadeth’s top hits and fan favorites, a previously unreleased demo and two rare concert recordings.

Anthology: Set The World Afire is loaded with 35 electrifying tracks, among them Megadeth’s top hits, including “Trust,” “A Tout Le Monde,” “Insomnia” and “Train of Consequences.” Also included are rare 1992 concert recordings of “Peace Sells” and “Symphony of Destruction,” previously available only in limited release, the latter having never been released in the U.S. “High Speed Dirt” is a demo version, previously unreleased.

For more information regarding Megadeth’s latest pursuits, please visit

MEGADETH: Anthology: Set The World Afire (2-CD, Digital Album)

  • Disc 1
  • 1. Mechanix
  • 2. Rattlehead
  • 3. Peace Sells
  • 4. Wake Up Dead
  • 5. Devils Island
  • 6. Anarchy in the U.K.
  • 7. Set The World Afire
  • 8. Into The Lungs Of Hell
  • 9. In My Darkest Hour
  • 10. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
  • 11. Tornado of Souls
  • 12. Hangar 18
  • 13. Take No Prisoners
  • 14. Go To Hell
  • 15. Sweating Bullets
  • 16. Crown of Worms
  • 17. High Speed Dirt [Demo]*

Disc 2
1. Skin O’ My Teeth
2. Ashes In Your Mouth
3. Breakpoint
4. Angry Again
5. Train of Consequences
6. Reckoning Day
7. A Tout Le Monde
8. The Killing Road
9. New World Order
10. Trust
11. She-Wolf
12. Insomnia
13. Prince of Darkness
14. Kill The King
15. Dread And The Fugitive Mind
16. Sleepwalker
17. Symphony of Destruction (live, Cow Palace, 1992)**
18. Peace Sells (live, Cow Palace, 1992)

*Previously unreleased
**Previously unreleased in the U.S.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Since 1980, Guitar World has brought guitarists the best in-depth interviews with great players, along with exclusive lessons, informative gear reviews and insightful columns that help guitarists grow and excel on their instrument. Whether you want to learn the techniques employed by your guitar heroes, read about their latest projects or simply need to know which guitar is the right one to buy, Guitar World is your guide.