Death metal supergroup Bloodbath set HM-2 pedals to burn on blistering new track Zombie Inferno

(Image credit: Napalm Records)

Bloodbath, the predominantly Swedish death metal supergroup composed of Katatonia's Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström, former Opeth drummer Martin Axenrot and Paradise Lost vocalist Nick Holmes – have announced their sixth studio album, Survival of the Sickest.

Arriving September 9 via Napalm Records, the album is a “deep dive into the horrors of mortality and the foul side of the supernatural”, and is described as “vicious, unrelenting and irrevocably sworn to the black”.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month**

Join now for unlimited access

US pricing $3.99 per month or $39.00 per year

UK pricing £2.99 per month or £29.00 per year 

Europe pricing €3.49 per month or €34.00 per year

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Prices from £2.99/$3.99/€3.49

Sam Roche

Sam was Staff Writer at from 2019 to 2023, and also created content for Total Guitar, Guitarist and Guitar Player. He has well over 15 years of guitar playing under his belt, as well as a degree in Music Technology (Mixing and Mastering). He's a metalhead through and through, but has a thorough appreciation for all genres of music. In his spare time, Sam creates point-of-view guitar lesson videos on YouTube under the name Sightline Guitar.